How Green is Your Grass?

Sibcy Cline Blog

The grass in my yard was never great. It was always more weeds than actual blades of grass. Any attempts to fertilize what grass I had always resulted in burned out patches. It was a mess.

And then I was inspired.

I visited the home of C.S. – who had the most perfect grass I had ever seen. She had a beautiful yard filled with a full, rich lawn that felt like carpet when you walked over the densely seeded blades. And this silky grass did not have one weed. I was in heaven. And I was green with envy.

C.S. gave me the name of her lawn-care service and I immediately contacted them. They came out and put my lawn on a regimen of fertilization, weed control, aeration and heavy seeding in the fall. I had to be patient. All of the years of neglect were not going to be corrected in a few months of TLC.

Grass2Grass1

The…

View original post 142 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

