halloween DIY: spooky tree

forest hills vintage

I’m going to level with you: I’m not much of a crafter. I absolutely love decorating for holidays, but I tend to buy my decorations and embellish my apartment with gourds and pumpkins and call it a day. A few days ago, as I was taking a walk around the lake, I got an idea for a DIY Halloween project, and I decided to try it out this afternoon. Here is the spooky tree I created:

spooky1

spooky2

spooky3

I absolutely love how it turned out! All I did to create this cute piece was:

1. Scavenge around for a suitable branch. I looked for one with a bunch of little limbs to hang the decorations on.

2. Paint the branch black. I had a tube of black paint left over from a previous project (touching up some picture frames that had chipped corners) and used a small sponge brush.

3. Sprinkle…

View original post 141 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

